St. Joseph

 SJBHS celebrates Children's Day 2014  Phenomenon - 2014  SJBHSMUN-2014  Annual Athletic Meet | 2014  Mr. Clifford Pereira Inaugurating Primary School Annual Day - 2014  Junior boys celebrating Fun-day at school  Teacher's Day Celebrations | 2014 PTA 2013 - 2014 Jesuit education: insists on individual care and concern for each person, emphasizes activity <br/>on the part of the student and encourages life - long openness to growth. “ Teach us to give and not to count the cost. ” | St. Ignatius of loyola

Ignatius of Loyola

The Society of Jesus, a Christian Religious order founded by St. Ignatius of Loyola in 1540 has been active in the field of education throughout the world since its origin. In India the Society of Jesus... More +

Welcome to ST. JOSEPH'S BOYS' HIGH SCHOOL, Bangalore

As early as 1841 Bishop Bonnaud planned to start a Catholic High school in Bangalore. But this proposal took concrete shape only in 1854 when the priests of the Missions Etrangeres de Paris (MEP) bought a plot of land for a sum of Rs.1000 More +

News and Events

  • Children's Day Celebration - 2014
    14th November was indeed a special day for the children of the Pre-Primary section. The festivities began with a Magic Show which enthralled all the children. More+
  • Phenomenon - 2014
    Marked with red-ink, circled and underlined in the calendar as the most important days of the year―that’s what ‘PHENOMENON― The Carnival cum Literary... More+
  • SJBHSMUN - 2014
    Merely a year after the debut of St. Joseph’s Boys’ High School Model United Nations, the school achieved another spectacular feat, organizing the SJBHSMUN... More+
  • Senior School Annual Athletic Meet - 2014
    The blue and white flag at the centre and the gold, blue, red and green flags decorating the periphery of the grounds; the blue, white and tinsel decorations... More+
  • Hindi Diwas - 2014
    Hindi, the language that binds India was adopted by the Indian Constitution as the official language of India on 14th September, 1949. More+
  • Teacher's Day Celebrations - 2014
    Teachers Day was celebrated on the 3rd of September in our school. The day began with the tradition of hoisting the school flag followed by the school song. More+

Principal's Message

St. Joseph’s Boys’ High School run by the Society of Jesus (Jesuits) has an enviable tradition of 155 years of service to the cause of education. Thousands of students have passed through its portals... More +


The SJBHS faculty represents many disciplines, many methods, and many perspectives. By bringing together... More+

Ajit Nambiar

Anand Nayak

Anil Aldrin

Anup Sridhar

Arun Pai

Basheeruddin Babu Khan

Ben Gomes

Brigadier Desmond Hayde

Brigadier Venu Menon

Chetan Maini

Lt. Col. Christopher Rego

Clarence Chandran

Darius Sunawala

Eric Stracey

Eustace Wilson

Fazal Khaleel

Gerard Martin

Hakimuddin Habibulla

Irfan Razak

Jayakar Jerome

Jimmy Anklesaria

Joe Pillay

Krishna Bharat

Lawrence Liang

Luis Miranda

Maj. Sylvester Rajesh Ratnam

Mario de Miranda

Mark Mascarenhas

Nandan Kamath

Neil Lobo

Nikhil Chinapa

Nitesh Shetty

Patrick Stracey

Paul Fernandes

KK Raghava

Rahul Dravid

Rahul Sarpeshkar

Rajeev Gowda

R. D. Sathe

Rehan Poncha

Robin Corner

Robin Uthappa

Rohan Castelino

Ryan Lobo

Sabeer Bhatia

Sadanand Vishwanath

Sandeep Dikshit

Sandeep Somesh

Shankar Vedantam

Shavir Tarapore

Siddhartha Vaidyanathan

Subir Sachdev

Sunil Abraham

Tarun Khanna

Trishul Chinnappa

Vece Paes

Venkat Vardhan



PTA Activities

Visitors Free Hit Counter